“Tour of Southern California”

Guests:  David & Roger Otwell

Original Air Date:  April 3, 1982

This colorful look at Southern California beauty spots has Guy & Ralna singing “Far Away Places,” Myron Floren, Joey Schmidt and the Man himself play “It’s a Small World,” The Aldridge Sisters and the Otwell Twins sing a wistful “California Dreamin’,” and Anacani sings the lovely “Cielito Lindo.”

 "This Land Is Your Land" - orchestra intro. Norma, Jimmy, Gail, Ron, Anacani, Bobby, Sheila, Roger, Sherry, David, Mary Lou, Ken, Kathie, Michael

"Say “Si Si”" - orchestra

"Y’all Come" - Ava Barber and Jim Turner

"California Dreaming" - The Aldridge Sisters and the Otwell Twins

"Music to Watch Girls By" - danced by Bobby Burgess and Elaine Niverson

"I’m Walkin’" - danced by Arthur Duncan, sung by Sherry, Sheila, Anacani, Mary Lou

"Pass Me By" - Gail Farrell, Ron Anderson and Michael Redman

"Far Away Places"- Guy Hovis and Ralna English

"The 1812 Overture" - orchestra

"I’ve Told Every Little Star" - orchestra

"Step to the Rear" - Dick Dale and Kathie Sullivan

"It’s a Small World" - Lawrence Welk, Myron Floren and Joey Schmidt on accordion, danced by Bobby and Elaine

"La Vie en Rose" - Henry Cuesta on clarinet

"Cielito Lindo" - Anacani with guitarist Neil Levang and Richard Maloof on bass guitar

"It Don’t Mean a Thing If it Ain’t Got That Swing" - sung and danced by Mary Lou Metzger and Jack Imel

"The Sound of Music" - Norma Zimmer

"Runnin’ Wild" - Ken Delo and the Hotsy Totsy Boys (Jack Imel, Richard Maloof, Bob Havens, Russ Klein, Charlie Parlato)

"America the Beautiful" - Norma, Sherry, Mary Lou, Kathie, Sheila, Gail, Anacani, Joe, Roger, David, Jim, Michael, Ron, Jimmy